Ogun State House of Assembly: OGD, SIA increase number of loyalists

Former Ogun State Governor, Otunba Gbenga Daniel
Former Ogun State Governor, Otunba Gbenga Daniel

Tunde Olanrewaju, Abeokuta

At the inception of the current administration in Ogun State, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) had six legislators with former Ogun State Governor, Otunba Gbenga Daniel, having just three legislators on his side. Today, the situation has changed. PDP has reduced to just three with Daniel having seven legislators on his side of Labour Party.


Ogun State Governor, Senator Ibikunle Amosun, moved from almost nil to 13 members in the 26 members legislature. Those opposed to his administration currently have the same number of legislators in the state House of Assembly. But a slight push or incentive from either side is expected to give an upper hand to whoever makes the first move between both.


Details of those opposed to Amosun:


  1. Hon Remmy Hassan (Odogbolu State Constituency, Labour Party).
  2. Hon. Joseph Adegbesan (Ijebu North II State Constituency, Labour Party).
  3. Hon. John Obafemi (Remo North State Constituency, Labour Party)
  4. Hon Samson Onademuren (Ijebu North-East State Constituency, Labour Party)
  5. Hon. Femi Olowooloja (Ijebu East State Constituency, Labour Party)
  6. Hon. Adijat Adeleye-Oladapo (Ifo II State Constituency, Labour Party)
  7. Hon. Salmon Adeleke (Imeko Afon State Constituency, Labour Party)
  8. Hon. Akintan (Yewa North II State Constituency, PDP)
  9. Hon. Wale Solaja (Ijebu North I State Constituency, PDP)
  10. Hon. Abiodun Akovoyan (Ipokia State Constituency, PDP)
  11. Hon. Daisi Elemide (Odeda State Constituency, APC)
  12. Hon. Elizabeth Anifowose (Obafemi/Owode State Constituency, APC)
  13. Hon. Allen-Taylor Olufemi (Abeokuta South State Constituency, APC)



Facebook Comments

Your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.